Skip to content

HOPE

HOPE is a student association with humanitarian, social, ecological and animal welfare purposes on the SKEMA campus in Sophia Antipolis.

Hope, Humanitarian Organization Promoting Equity, is the largest association based at SKEMA Business School. Ranked 6th best association in France and best international association in 2021, HOPE wishes to carry out projects that give meaning to everyone's life by making a real contribution to our society and our ecosystem through its various poles: international humanitarian, local humanitarian, environment, animal welfare and gender equality. The tutoring center will be created in this year 2022 to follow children who have dropped out of school.

Main events:
This year, HOPE Sophia Antipolis is joining forces with the NGO Bel Avenir to help children in Madagascar. This mission will be financed by the charity gala at the Casino de Cagnes-sur-mer in April.

On the local side, the second edition of the Environment Week will be held from March 21 to 26. The program will include the making of organic cosmetics, upcycling of clothes and pollution control on the beach to introduce students to ecological gestures.

Presidency
The president ensures the smooth running of the association on a daily basis (human resources, technical resources, administration). He represents the association in all acts of civil life, each decision is taken in his name, under his personal responsibility and that of the association. The president ensures compliance with legal requirements, signs contracts on behalf of the association, implements the actions and decisions of the association, leads the meetings of the office, the poles and supervises the tasks of the treasurer and the secretary general.

Vice-Presidency
The Vice President is the right arm of the President. He helps him to manage all the poles of the association and find new coherent projects. He ensures the missions of the president in his absence.

Secretariat
The secretary classifies all the documents relating to the life of the association, ensures the follow-up of the decisions taken in general assemblies (for example informing the prefecture of any modification of the statutes or in the administration within the time limits), plans and organizes the meetings and prepared meeting minutes.

Treasury
The treasurer is responsible for the accounts and finances of the association. He ensures the keeping of the books of accounts: expenses and receipts; he develops the operations of the expenses to be incurred to carry out the activities and the associative projects: reimbursement of expenses, payment of invoices, etc. ; it proposes the objectives to be achieved in terms of cash inflow; it draws up the provisional budget; it encourages everyone to take responsibility; he ensures with the president if necessary the relations with the banker starting with the opening of a bank account or the resumption of the old account.

Event Department
In order to finance the humanitarian trip to Madagascar, the event department organizes the charity gala at the casino of Cagnes sur Mer next April. The events department also organizes after-work sessions and team building events!

Communication Department
The communication department communicates with Skémiens via social networks, such as Instagram and Facebook, to keep you informed of upcoming events. All with an attractive design that is unique to HOPE!

Sponsors Department
We need the sponsors department which helps us to find financing and partners for each project.

Gender Equality Department
Free healthy sanitary pads are distributed on campus, menstrual panties are sold at unbeatable prices, a conference on women's rights is held... the gender equality division ensures gender equity among students and leads a large-scale fight.

Wildlife Department
The wildlife department is committed to animal protection in the Sophia region. Between two marketing classes, the Hopiens walk the Spa's dogs, collect kibble and sell honey collected by SKEMA's bees.

Environment Department
This year, the environment department is organizing the second edition of the environment week! Introducing students to ecology and organizing clean-ups in nature are their primary missions

International Humanitarian Department
Destination Madagascar! This year, the international humanitarian department lends a hand to the NGO Bel Avenir in Tuléar by fulfilling various aid missions: education, environment...

Local Humanitarian Department
If you are looking for the members of the local humanitarian department, you will certainly find them at the Antibes Red Cross, where they lend a hand every week. Léa and her team organize food collections and marauding, but also blood donations and rugby initiations for children in educational homes.

The recruitment phases take place in November and January. The recruitments have a crucial stake. Indeed, the two rounds are essential to constitute a solid and united mandate for the following year. A sense of responsibility and good humor are the watchwords.

President: Eva MONCHI
Email address: eva.monchi@skema.edu
Email address of the association: hope.sophia@skema.edu

Facebook

Instagram
Website

Aller au contenu

HOPE

HOPE est une association étudiante à but humanitaire, social, écologique et animalier sur le campus SKEMA de Sophia Antipolis.

Hope, Humanitarian Organization Promoting Equity, est la plus grande association basée à SKEMA Business School. Classée 6ème meilleure association de France et meilleure association international en 2021, HOPE souhaite réaliser des projets qui donnent un sens à la vie de chacun en apportant une réelle contribution à notre société et notre écosystème à travers ses différents pôles : humanitaire international, humanitaire local, environnement, animalier et égalité des genres. Le pôle tutorat sera créé en cette année 2022 pour suivre des enfants en décrochage scolaire.

Evénements phares :
Cette année, HOPE Sophia Antipolis s’allie à l’ONG Bel Avenir pour venir en aide aux enfants à Madagascar. Cette mission sera notamment financée grâce au gala de charité au Casino de Cagnes-sur-mer qui aura lieu en avril.

Du côté local, se tiendra du 21 au 26 mars prochain la seconde édition de la Semaine de l’environnement. Au programme, fabrication de cosmétiques bio, upcycling de vêtements et dépollution sur la plage pour initier les étudiants aux gestes écologiques.

Présidence
Le président s’assure quotidiennement de la bonne marche de l’association (ressources humaines, moyens techniques, administration), représente l’association dans tous les actes de la vie civile, chaque décision est prise en son nom, sous sa responsabilité personnelle et celle de l’association, veille au respect des prescriptions légales, signe les contrats au nom de l’association, met en œuvre les actions et les décisions de l’association, mène les réunions du bureau, des pôles, supervise les tâches du trésorier et du secrétaire général.

Vice-Présidence
Le vice-président est le bras droit du président. Il l’aide à gérer les dix pôles de l’association, organiser, trouver de nouveaux projets cohérents… Il assure les missions du président en son absence.

Secrétariat
Classe tous les documents relatifs à la vie de l’association, assure le suivi des décisions prises en assemblées générales (par exemple informer la préfecture de toute modification des statuts ou dans l’administration dans les délais impartis), planifie et organise les réunions.

Trésorerie
Responsable des comptes et des finances de l’association. Il assure la tenue des livres de comptes : les dépenses et les recettes, il élabore les opérations des depenses à engager pour réaliser les activités et les projets associatifs : remboursement des frais, règlement des factures, etc. ; il propose les objectifs à atteindre en termes d’entrée d’argent ; il établit le budget prévisionnel ; favorise la prise de responsabilité de tous ; assure avec le président si nécessaire les relations avec le banquier en commençant par l’ouverture d’un compte en banque ou la reprise de l’ancien compte.

Pôle Evénementiel
Afin de financer le voyage humanitaire à Madagascar, le pôle événementiel organise le gala de charité au casino de Cagnes sur Mer en avril prochain. Le pole event, c’est aussi des after works et des team buildings enflammés !

Pôle Communication
Le pôle communication communique avec les Skémiens via les réseaux sociaux, tels qu’Instagram et Facebook, pour vous tenir au courant des prochains events. Le tout avec un design attrayant et propre à HOPE !

Pôle Sponsors
Pour que tous les projets puissent se réaliser, nous avons besoin du pôle sponsor qui nous aide à trouver des financements et des partenaires.

Pôle Égalité des genres
Distribution de protections hygiéniques saines et gratuites sur le campus, vente de culottes menstruelles à des prix défiants toute concurrence, conférence sur les droits des femmes… le pôle égalité des genres s’assure de l’équité des sexes parmi les étudiants et mène un combat de grande envergure.

Pôle Animalier
Le Pôle animalier s’engage pour la protection animale dans la région de Sophia. Entre deux cours de marketing, les Hopiens promènent les chiens de la Spa, récoltent des croquettes et vendent de miel butiné par les abeilles de SKEMA.

Pôle Environnement
Cette année, le pôle environnement organise la seconde édition de la semaine de l’environnement ! Initier les étudiants à l’écologie et organiser des dépollutions dans la nature sont leurs missions premières.

Pôle Humanitaire International
Destination Madagascar ! Cette année, le pôle humanitaire international prête main forte à l’ONG Bel Avenir à Tuléar en remplissant différents missions d’aide : éducation, environnement…

Pôle Humanitaire Local
Si vous cherchez les membres du pôle humanitaire local, vous les trouverez certainement à la Croix Rouge d’Antibes, où ils prêtent main forte chaque semaine. Léa et son équipe organisent des collectes alimentaires et des maraudes, mais également des dons de sang et des initiations au rugby pour les enfants en foyer éducatif.

Les phases de recrutement ont lieu en novembre et en janvier. Les cooptes ont un enjeu crucial. En effet, les deux tours de cooptes sont essentiels pour constituer un mandat solide et uni pour l’année suivante. Sens des responsabilités et bonne humeur sont les mots d’ordre.

Présidente : Eva MONCHI
Adresse mail : eva.monchi@skema.edu
Adresse mail de l’association : hope.sophia@skema.edu

Facebook

Instagram
Site internet