Skip to content

Gargantue'Sk

SKEMA Business School's Oenology and Beerology Association

Gargantue'Sk, founded in 1992, is the oenology and beerology club of SKEMA Business School. Its goal is to introduce and train students of school to the French and foreign wine heritage in order to make them appreciate all the richness of it through several events such as tastings or oenology courses. Gargantue'Sk also participates in the prestigious blind tasting competition (2nd place overall and 1st in Red in the 2020 Pol Roger competition) and has the honor to propose each year its Cuvée that is selects with care. According to the Revue des Vins de France, it is one of the 3 best student oenological clubs in France. Gargantue'Sk is first of all a big family that tries to share its passion and innovate to try to developp the association.

Main events:
The most important events of the association are the tastings, organized by the members, which allow students to discover the French and foreign wine heritage. Gargantue'Sk offers various events such as tastings with themes: Italian wines, Burgundy wines, organic wines, wine-cheese accord, etc. 

Another event of the association is the semi-wine. It is the organzation of a weekend of discovery of the French wine heritage with Skemiens. The goal is to solicit vineyards, wine merchants, room managers and gites in order to give rise to visits and activites around wine.

The Canvassing Department
The members of this department are a very important part of the association. They are the ones who will negotiate partnerships with wine shops, organize events by contacting venue managers and canvassing wineries and châteaux. It is also thanks to our canvassing department that we manage to keep our existing partners loyal.

Communication Department
The main mission of the Communication Department is to give visibility to our beautiful GG family. Their mission is to imagine the communication of each event by the realization of visuals and attractive texts which will make you want to attend all the events organized by Gargantue'Sk! From the sale of the GG wine, through tastings, to the realization of after movies of the events, our Communication Department is a pillar of the association. The members also do community management, i.e. they take care of the Facebook and Instagram pages during events and manage the Gargantue'sk website which publishes news, articles on oenology and oenology tips (feel free to go and have a look!).

Food and Wine Pairing Unit
The Food and Wine Pairing Unit is here to delight your taste buds! The members meet before each event in order to concoct dishes that will go perfectly with the different wines served during the tastings. They will listen to you and give you good advice if you are looking for a pairing for a dinner with your parents-in-law or simply for an aperitif with friends. This center is also a training center in terms of culinary skills.

The "Cuvée" Department
Each year, Gargantue'sk has the honor of presenting its cuvée at a long-awaited unveiling by the skémiens. The cuvée pole is in charge of choosing the GG cuvée every year. To do so, they have to approach wine growers in order to produce a bottle of wine bearing the Gargantue'sk logo, contribute to the perpetuation of the GG vintage, and participate in the organization of the unveiling of the vintage. Finally, they are responsible for the sale of the cuvée and its discovery by the students.

The Competition Department
The competitions are the highlight of the association's reputation. The competition pole gathers the most refined connoisseurs of Gargantue'sk. After having formed a team, the members of this pole have to organize regular training sessions and get information in order to register for competitions. They are also in charge of organizing transportation and logistics for the participation in the competitions with the help of the association and to organize and perpetuate the events "initiations to oenology" which make discover the bases of the wine tasting in an intimate place and in small committee.

Beerology Department
The North is the land of beer, so it is important for us to also highlight the jewels and know-how of our region. We want to promote 100% local. That's why the brewery pole is so important on the Lille campus. Its role is to negotiate with breweries to obtain partnerships, to find places and organize events in order to make the students discover the world of beer (brewery visits, tastings), to canvass brewers, to develop the loyalty of existing partners and finally to participate in the writing of articles for the website on beer.

Semi-wine Department
Yes, you are not dreaming! Your favorite oenology association gathers its most serious members in order to organize a weekend in a wine domain. On the program: weekend discovery of the French wine heritage and regional products, conference for the more or less knowledgeable but also a lot of meetings! This is the time for you to start networking if you aspire to work in oenology. The members of this pole have different missions: to canvass vineyards, wine merchants, owners of gites in order to give rise to visits and activities around wine. The logistic part is not the least! You will have to plan transportation, accommodation and activities.

If you want to pass the recruitment phases of Gargantue'Sk, you should know that you are about to join a great family! This is a demanding moment that will require strength and skill but also knowledge (don't worry, cramming is allowed...). It is a friendly moment that will allow us to know you and your motivations better. The preparation time will be short, and that's why we will be lenient, don't panic! The description of the phases is kept secret but it is to better surprise you. See you soon!

President: Mark PETIT
Email address: mark.petit@skema.edu
Phone number: 06 66 52 00 41
Email address of the association: gargantuesk.lille@skema.edu
Facebook

Instagram
Website
Linkedin

Aller au contenu

Gargantue'Sk

Association d’oenologie de SKEMA Business School

L’association Gargantue’Sk ,créée en 1992, est le club d’œnologie de SKEMA Business School. Son objectif est d’initier et former les étudiants de l’école au patrimoine viticole français et étranger afin de leur en faire apprécier toute la richesse à travers plusieurs évènements comme des dégustations ou encore des cours d’oenologie. Gargantue’Sk participe aussi aux prestigieux concours de dégustation à l’aveugle (2ème place au classement général et 1er en Rouge au concours Pol Roger 2020) et a l’honneur de proposer chaque année sa cuvée qu’elle sélectionne avec soin. Selon la Revue des Vins de France, elle fait partie des 3 meilleurs clubs œnologiques étudiants de France. Mais Gargantue’Sk, c’est tout d’abord une grande famille qui essaye de partager sa passion et d’innover pour essayer de développer et de pérenniser l’association.

Evénements phares :
Les évènements les plus connus de l’association sont les dégustations, organisées par ses membres, qui permettent aux étudiants de découvrir le patrimoine viticole français et étranger. Gargantue’sk propose divers événements tels que des dégustations à thèmes : vins italiens, vins de Bourgogne, vins biologiques, accord vins-formages, etc. 

Un autre évènement phare, de l’association est le semi-vin. Il s’agit de l’organisation d’un week-end de découverte du patrimoine viticole français avec des Skémiens. L’objectif est de démarcher des vignobles, cavistes, des gérants de salles et des gîtes afin de donner lieu à des visites et des activités autour du vin.

Pôle Démarche
Les membres du Pôle Démarchage constituent une base très importante de l’association. Ce sont eux qui vont négocier des partenariats auprès des cavistes, organiser des évènements en contactant des gérants de salle et démarcher des domaines viticoles ainsi que des châteaux. C’est aussi grâce à notre Pôle Démarchage que nous réussissons à fidéliser nos partenaires existants.

Pôle Communication
La mission principale du Pôle Communication est de donner de la visibilité à notre belle famille GG. Leur mission est d’imaginer la communication de chaque évènement par la réalisation de visuels et de textes attractifs qui vous donneront envie d’assister à tous les évènements organisés par Gargantue’Sk ! De la vente de la cuvée GG, en passant par les dégustations, jusqu’à la réalisation d’after movies des événements, notre Pôle Communication est un pilier de l’asssociation. Les membres font également du community management, c’est à dire qu’ils s’occupent des pages Facebook et Instagram lors d’évènements et gèrent le site web de Gargantue’sk qui publie des actus, des articles sur l’œnologie et des conseils en oenologie (n’hésitez à aller jetter un coup d’oeil !).

Pôle Accord mets et vins
Le pôle Accord Mets et Vins est là pour raviver vos papilles ! Les membres se réunissent avant chaque évènement afin de vous concocter des mets qui accompagneront à merveille les différents vins servis lors des dégustations. Ils seront à l’écoute et vous donneront de bons conseils si vous cherchez un accord pour un dîner avec vos beaux parents ou tout simplement pour un apéro entre amis. Ce pôle est également formateur en termes de skills culinaires.

Pôle Cuvée
Chaque année, Gargantue’sk a l’honneur de présenter sa cuvée lors d’un dévoilement tant attendu par les skémiens. Le pôle cuvée est chargé de choisir chaque année la cuvée GG. Pour cela, ils ont pour mission de démarcher des vignerons afin de réaliser une bouteille de vin à l’effigie de Gargantue’sk, contribuer à la pérennisation de la cuvée GG, participer à l’organisation du dévoilement de la cuvée. Enfin ils sont responsables de la mise en vente de la cuvée et de sa découverte auprès des élèves.

Pôle Concours
Les concours sont le point d’orgue de la renommée de l’association. Le Pôle Concours réunis les plus fins connaisseurs de Gargantue’sk. Après avoir constitué une équipe, les membres de ce pôle doivent organiser des entraînements réguliers et s’informer en vue de s’inscrire aux concours pour y participer. Ils sont aussi chargés d’organiser les transports et la logistique concernant la participation aux concours avec l’aide de l’association et d’organiser et pérenniser les événements « initiations à l’œnologie » qui font découvrir les bases de la dégustation de vin dans un lieu intimiste et en petit comité.

Pôle Biérologie
Le Nord est la terre de la bière, il est donc important pour nous de mettre également en avant les joyaux et les savoir-faire de notre terroir. Nous souhaitons favoriser le 100% local. C’est pour cela que le pôle biérologie est si important sur le campus de Lille. Son rôle est de négocier avec des brasseries pour obtenir des partenariats, trouver des lieux et organiser des évènements afin de faire découvrir le monde de la bière aux skémiens (visite de brasserie, dégustations) , démarcher des brasseurs , fidéliser les partenaires existants et enfin de participer à la rédaction d’articles pour le site web sur la bière.

Pôle Semi-vin
Et oui vous ne rêvez pas ! Ton association préféré d’oenologie réuni ses membres les plus serieux afin de t’organiser un week-end dans un domaine viticole. Au programme : week-end découverte du patrimoine viticole français et des produits de région, conférence pour les plus ou moins connaisseurs mais aussi beaucoup de rencontres ! C’est le moment pour toi de commencer à réseauter si tu aspires à travailler dans l’oenologie. Les membres de ce pôle ont différentes missions : démarcher des vignobles, cavistes, propriétaires de gîtes afin de donner lieu à des visites et des activités autour du vin. La partie logistique n’est pas des moindre ! Il te faudra  plannifier le transport, l’hébergement et les activités.

Si tu souhaites passer les phases de recrutement de Gargantue’Sk, saches que tu t’apprêtes à intégrer une grande famille ! C’est un moment exigeant qui te demandera de la force et de l’adresse mais aussi des connaissances (ne t’inquiètes pas le bachotage est autorisé…). C’est un moment convivial qui nous permettra de mieux te connaître, toi et motivations. Le temps de préparation sera court, et c’est pourquoi nous seront indulgents, pas de panique ! La description des phases est gardée secrète mais c’est pour mieux te surprendre. A bientôt !

Président : Mark PETIT
Adresse mail : mark.petit@skema.edu
Téléphone : 06 66 52 00 41
Adresse mail de l’association : gargantuesk.lille@skema.edu
Facebook

Instagram
Site internet
Linkedin