Skip to content

SKEMA Business and Law

SKEMA Business and Law is the law association of the Lille campus.

The purpose of the association is threefold:

- Promote the law within SKEMA (meetings, debates, articles, etc.)

- Answer free of charge to legal issues that students or associations may face

- Build a network of contacts between SKEMA Alumni and New Law Students

Main events :

The Mock Trial: Welcome to a Star Trial! This event allows any curious student, legal or not, to discover advocacy by accusing or defending a famous film character or celebrity. A jury of professionals, professors and students will be there to give their opinion and make the thing more real.
Conferences: Conferences are an opportunity to bring students together around a topic that directly affects their personal lives. This will include discussing cryptocurrency with the finance association of SKEMA BS. Professionals will intervene to allow the Skemiens to discover the world of law in different facets while democratizing it.

Legal News Department
The Legal News department touches everyone. Its purpose is to make the law accessible and to make known the ins and outs of certain procedures of everyday life such as the steps in case of moving into a new dwelling. However, the pen of the members of the pole does not only touch the beginners in law: the student wishing to pass his bar will find his account, as well as the fan of news who wants to analyze the wave from a angle little approached. The members of the department have at heart to combine pedagogy and rigor to interest curious ones and specialists.

Legal Training Department
The Legal Training Department particularly affects Skemiens. Thanks to them, no more involuntary infringement of copyright, surprises in the face of an unexpected fine, the members of the pole offer legal training, first of all to the presidents and treasurers of the Skemiennes associations but also future training modules useful to students, such as for example the legal aspect of business creation.

Event Department
The event department’s mission is to promote the association and the school through its events. To do this, we welcome legal professionals, at events in different forms (conferences, round tables) to share with students and interested parties the advice and knowledge of our guests. These meetings are an opportunity to address legal issues in a more interactive and didactic way. This department also aims to showcase the world of Justice, through, among others, Afterworks, Business Games and contests such as a fictitious trial.

Communication Department
The department aims to promote the association both at SKEMA and outside through our different platforms (Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn). The members of the department are responsible for disseminating information about events and developments of the association.

The first phase is a 30-minute interview with several members of the association. Then it is required a job according to the chosen department or departments and finally an aperitif to get to know each other better and be mutually sure of our choice. 

President: Louise JOUEN
Email address: louise.jouen@skema.edu
Instagram
Facebook

Aller au contenu

SKEMA Business and Law

SKEMA Business and Law est l’association juridique du campus de Lille.

Le but de l’association est triple :

– Faire rayonner le droit au sein de SKEMA (rencontres, débats, d’articles …)

– Répondre gratuitement aux problématiques juridiques auxquels les étudiants ou les associations peuvent être confrontés

– Tisser un réseau de contacts entre les anciens et les nouveaux étudiants en droit de SKEMA.

Evènements phares:

Le Procès fictif : Bienvenue à un procès de star ! Cet évènement permet à tout étudiant curieux, en parcours juridique ou non, de découvrir la plaidoirie en accusant ou défendant un personnage célèbre de film ou une célébrité. Un jury de professionnels, professeurs et d’étudiants sera là pour donner son avis et rendre la chose plus réelle.
Les Conférences: Les conférences sont l’occasion de réunir les étudiants autour d’un sujet qui touche directement leur vie personnelle. Il s’agira par exemple de discuter de la cryptomonnaie avec l’association de finance de SKEMA BS. Des professionnels interviendront pour permettre aux Skemiens de découvrir le monde du droit sous différentes facettes tout en le démocratisant..

Pôle Actualités Juridiques
Le pôle Actualités Juridiques touche tout le monde. Son but est de rendre accessible le droit et de faire connaître les tenants et aboutissants de certaines procédures de la vie courante comme els démarches en cas d’emménagement dans un nouveaux logement. Cependant, la plume des membres du pôle ne touche pas que les débutants en droit : l’étudiant souhaitant passer son barreau y trouvera son compte, tout comme le féru d’actualité qui souhaite analyser le onde sous un angle peu abordé. Les membres du pôle ont à cœur de combiner pédagogie et rigueur pour intéresser tout curieux comme tout connaisseur.

Pôle Formations Juridiques
Le pôle Formations Juridiques touche particulièrement les Skemiens. Grâce à eux, fini le non-respect involontaire des droits d’auteur, les surprises face à une amende inattendue, les membres du pôle offrent des formations juridiques, tout d’abord aux présidents et trésoriers des associations Skemiennes mais également des futurs modules de formation utiles aux étudiants, comme par exemple l’aspect juridique de la création d’entreprise.

Pôle Événementiel
Le pôle événementiel a pour mission de faire rayonner l’association et l’école à travers ses évènements. Pour ce faire, nous accueillons des professionnels du droit, lors d’événements sous différentes formes (conférences, tables-rondes) pour faire bénéficier aux étudiants et intéressés des conseils et connaissances de nos invités. Ces rencontres sont l’occasion d’aborder des thématiques juridiques de manière plus interactive et didactique. Ce pôle a également pour vocation de mettre en valeur le monde de la Justice, par le biais, notamment, d’Afterworks, Business Games et de concours tel qu’un procès fictif.

Pôle Communication
Le pôle a pour but de faire rayonner l’association tant à SKEMA qu’en dehors grâce à nos différentes plateformes (Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn). Les membres du pôle se chargent de diffuser les informations concernant les événements et l’évolution de l’association.

La première phase est un entretien de 30 minutes avec plusieurs membres de l’association. Ensuite il est demandé un travail selon le ou les pôles choisis et enfin un apéritif pour apprendre à mieux se connaître et être sûr mutuellement de notre choix. 

Présidente: Louise JOUEN
Adresse mail : louise.jouen@skema.edu
Instagram
Facebook