Skip to content

Broad'Lille

Broad'Lille is the performing arts association of Skema Lille.

BROAD'LILLE is the performing arts association of SKEMA Lille. It organizes two shows a year in a concert hall of the Lille metropolis. Choral performances are performed in various hospitals or retirement homes in Lille in partnership with the HOPE association. Broad'Lille also organizes improv theatre matches and evenings such as cabaret or karaoke evenings. The members of the association all share a common goal: to share their passion, such as dance, theatre, improvisational theatre and singing, in order to unite them in the production of their events. These shows are also staged by people from the Costume & Decors, Communication, Vents and Canvassing division. If you want to go on stage with experience or not, or if you are motivated to set up these events, do not hesitate to apply within the different poles of the association to be part of this great adventure!

Main events :
Broad'Lille's flagship event is the bi-annual show! This show is not a simple play. On the model of a musical, singing and dancing take place throughout the performance. In just a few months, actors, dancers and singers put on a show that they proudly present in November and March each year. These shows are also put together and organised by the people in the Setting & Disguise, Communication, Events and Solicitation departments.

The second flagship event of the association is the Students’ Got Talent. Co-organized with the BDA, it is the student event of the year. All the arts will be at the rendezvous for an extraordinary show: music, dance, singing but also magic, acrobatics and many others! The Lille students between 18 and 25 years old will be there to let their talent express on stage. In the end, the opportunity to express oneself in public in a large setting, but also to touch the €500 cashprize by appearing on the podium.

Classical Theatre Department
Broad’Lille’s theatre department is composed of all the comedians who act with a text, contrary to the improvisation department. Because it is responsible for all the theatre part of the big final show, it plays a major role within Broad’Lille. Indeed, the main event of the association, the semestrial show, brings together theatre, danse and song on the stage. This show is a play, which choice is initially made by the theatre pole, and to which are added dancing and singing interventions. Once the choice of the play has been made, the members gather several times a month to set up rehearsals and to organize the whole theatre play. Please note that the plays are in French.

Improvisation Theater Department
The improvisational theatre department welcomes both experienced improvisers and beginners. The sessions consist of warm-up exercises and improvisations in different forms in order to train for the improvisation matches. The improvisation matches consist of a match between two teams who choose a theme among those proposed by the public. Once the theme has been chosen, the team has only 30 seconds to prepare, and then the improvisation begins! The winning team is chosen by the audience. There is no lack of happiness and humour, so do not hesitate to join us to explore your improvisation skills and get your imagination working! Please note that the improvisations are made in French. 

Dance Department
The passion for dance is what drives all the member of the team. No matter their formation or their preferred style: classical, modern jazz, contemporary, hip hop, or anything else, each one contributes to the quality of the group. The main occupation of the team is the creation of the choreographies for the semestrial show in collaboration with the Theatre and Singing departments. 

Singing Department
The singing department welcomes singing lovers, whether they are experienced or not, and has the aim to set up the musical part of Broad’Lille’s biannual show. But even before hitting the stage for the final representation, the singing department lends its voice to diverse other events as for encounters at nursing homes or during karaoke evenings with the Skemiens. 

Scenery & Costumes Department
What would be a musical without any dazzling setting, breath-taking accessories and disguises ? This is the role of the settings and disguises department. From the order management to the decoration of the show scene, not forgetting the design of both garments and settings, the settings and disguises division sublimates the talent of comedians, singers and dancers.

Event & Canvassing Department
The Event & Canvassing department is a new department in the association. The main activities are the organization and conception of events such as half-year show, Student Got Talent... And also the solicitation of theatres or event sites and the research of sponsors.

Communication Department
In Broad’Lille communication department, both creativity and marketing awareness are essential qualities. During the year, our department has to imagine and create advertising for the events as well as for our association. For instance, we make the design of digital banners, trailers, or Facebook cover. Moreover, we ensure the visibility of our association on our social network by regularly posting appealing content, whether it is challenges, articles, or quizzes about musicals. Generally, the communication department is involved in any aspect related to Broad’Lille image, either in terms of clothing or the presentation of the association.

Recruitment takes place in one or two phases depending on the departments. Exercises or projects to be prepared in advance may be requested. At the time of the interview, two to four representatives of the pole and the association will be present to make you do exercises and ask you questions in order to evaluate your skills and get to know you better. The conversations are done in benevolence, and good mood, so don’t forget to present us your most beautiful smile at the time of our meeting!

President: Louis HAEGMAN
Email address: louis.haegeman@skema.edu
Phone number: 06 35 35 18 61
Email address of the pole: broadlille.lille@skema.edu

Instagram
Facebook

Broad'Lille

L’association Broad’Lille est l’association des arts de la scène de SKEMA BS.

BROAD’LILLE est l’association d’arts de la scène de SKEMA Lille. Elle organise deux spectacles par an dans une salle de spectacle de la métropole lilloise. Des représentations de chant sous forme de chorale sont réalisées dans différents hôpitaux ou des maisons de retraites de Lille en partenariat avec l’association HOPE. Broad’Lille organise également des matchs de théâtre d’impro et des soirées comme la soirée cabaret ou des soirées karaoké. Les membres de l’association ont tous un objectif commun : partager leur passion comme la danse, le théâtre, le théâtre d’improvisation et le chant pour les unir dans la production de leurs événements. Ces spectacles sont aussi montés par les personnes du pôle costumes & décors, communication, évents et démarchage. Si tu as envie de monter sur scène en ayant de l’expérience ou non, ou si tu es motivé pour mettre en place ces évènements, n’hésite pas à postuler au sein des différents pôles de l’association pour faire partie de cette formidable aventure !

Evènements phares:
L’évènement phare de Broad’Lille est le spectacle semestriel ! Ce spectacle n’est pas une simple pièce de théâtre. Sur le modèle de la comédie musicale, des interventions de chant et danse prennent place tout au long de la représentation. En quelques mois seulement, comédiens, danseurs et chanteurs montent un spectacle qu’ils présentent avec fierté en novembre et mars chaque année. Ces spectacles sont aussi montés et organisés par les personnes du pôle costumes & décors, communication, évents et démarchage.

Le second évènement phare de l’assocation est le Students’ Got Talent. Co-organisé avec le BDA, c’est l’événement étudiant de l’année. Tous les arts seront au rendez-vous pour un spectacle hors du commun : musique, danse, chant mais aussi magie, acrobatie et bien d’autres ! Les étudiants lillois âgés entre 18 et 25 ans seront là pour laisser exprimer leur talent sur scène. A la clé, l’opportunité de s’exprimer en public dans un cadre d’envergure, mais aussi de toucher au cashprize de 500€ en figurant sur le podium.

Pôle Théâtre Classique
Le pôle théâtre classique de Broad’Lille est composé des comédiens jouant avec un texte, et non en improvisation. Il joue un rôle majeur au sein de Broad’Lille, puisqu’il a à sa charge la responsabilité de la partie théâtre du spectacle. En effet, l’événement phare de l’association, le spectacle semestriel, rassemble sur scène du théâtre, de la danse et du chant. Il s’agit d’une pièce de théâtre, dont le choix est essentiellement à l’initiative du pôle théâtre, auxquelles viennent se greffer des interventions dansantes et musicales. Les membres, une fois la pièce choisie, se réunissent plusieurs fois par mois pour organiser des répétitions et monter de toute pièce la représentation théâtrale.

Pôle Théâtre d’Improvisation
Le pôle théâtre d’impro accueille tant des improvisateurs avérés que des débutants. Les séances consistent en des exercices d’échauffements et des improvisations sous différentes formes afin de s’entrainer pour les matchs d’improvisation. Les matchs d’impro consistent en un match entre deux équipes qui piochent un thème parmi ceux proposés par le public. Une fois le thème pioché, l’équipe ne dispose que de 30 secondes pour se préparer, puis démarre l’improvisation ! L’équipe gagnante est désignée par le public. Bonne humeur et humour sont au rendez-vous, alors n’hésite pas à nous rejoindre pour explorer tes capacités d’improvisation et faire travailler ton imagination ! 

Pôle Danse
La passion pour la danse est ce qui guide les membres du pôle. Peu importe leur formation ou leur style de prédilection : classique, moderne jazz, contemporain, hiphop ou autre, chacun contribue à la richesse du groupe. Les membres du pôle danse créent notamment main dans la main les chorégraphies pour le spectacle du semestre en collaboration avec les Pôles Théâtre et Chant. 

Pôle Chant
Le Pôle Chant accueille les amoureux du chant, expérimentés ou non, et a pour but de mettre sur pied la partie musicale du spectacle semestriel de Broad’Lille. Mais avant de se rendre sur les planches pour la représentation finale, le pôle chant prête sa voix à nombre d’autres évènements tels que des rencontres dans des maisons de retraites ou lors d’échanges avec les Skémiens au cours d’une soirée karaoké. 

Pôle Décors & Costumes
Que serait une comédie musicale sans décors éblouissants, accessoires et costumes époustouflants ? Là est tout le rôle du pôle décors et costumes. De la gestion des commandes à la décoration de la scène du spectacle, en passant par la création de vêtements et de décors, le pôle décors et costumes sublime le talent des comédiens, chanteurs et danseurs.

Pôle Event & Démarchage
Le pôle Évent & Démarchage est un tout nouveau pôle de l’association qui s’occupe de l’organisation et la conception des événements de l’associations : spectacles semestriels, Student Got Talent et tant d’autres. Mais aussi, le démarchage des salles et sponsors possibles pour l’association.

Pôle Communication
Dans le pôle communication de Broad’Lille, la créativité et la sensibilité marketing sont deux qualités primordiales. Au cours de l’année, c’est notre pôle qui imagine et crée la promotion des évènements et aussi celle de l’association, c’est par exemple la conception d’affiche digitale, de trailer ou de couverture Facebook. Nous assurons également la visibilité de l’asso sur nos réseaux sociaux en postant régulièrement du contenu engageant, ce sont parfois des concours, des articles ou des quizz sur des comédies musicales. De manière générale, le pôle communication est concerné par tout ce qui touche à l’image de l’association, que ce soit au niveau des vêtements ou de la présentation de Broad’Lille.

Les recrutements se déroulent en une ou deux phases en fonction des pôles. Des exercices ou projets à préparer à l’avance peuvent vous être demandés. Au moment de l’entrevue, deux à 4 représentants du pôle et de l’association seront présents pour vous faire faire des exercices et vous poser des questions afin d’évaluer vos compétences et apprendre à mieux vous connaitre. Les entretiens se font dans la bienveillance, et la bonne humeur, alors n’oubliez pas de nous présenter votre plus beau sourire au moment de notre rencontre !

Président : Laurine FORNIES
Adresse mail : laurine.fornies@skema.edu
Téléphone : 06 30 84 63 53
Page Facebook : 
Broad Lille
Page Instagram : broadlille