Skip to content

Avenue Montaigne

Avenue Montaigne is the luxury and fashion association of the SKEMA Sophia Antipolis campus.

BC89E851-B4DD-4225-BC3C-3E30958C2348

Since 2002 Avenue Montaigne has been introducing the world of fashion to the Skémiens of Sophia Antipolis. Always on the lookout for the latest trends, AM brings together people who are passionate about the same universe. This association offers a professional and fulfilling experience through the numerous events that include external speakers from all over the Côte d'Azur. Year after year, the AM family grows and embellishes our time at Skema.

Main events:
AM's flagship events include the famous Start In Mode, Fashion show organised in a grand palace on the Côte d'Azur, this is Avenue Montaigne's signature event. The students of Skema take part in the game and parade with the creations of artists and brands.
There is also a second fashion show, this one taking place in one of the region's shopping centres.

Otherwise, events such as the distribution of roses on Valentine's Day, the Color Wars, which presents the BDE lists, the presidents' parade at the beginning of the term, the thrift shops or even the stands of external speakers for the preparation of the galas, enliven the rest of the year.

The Board
Made up of the president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary, this is the area that requires the most involvement. It is the core of the association and takes the most important decisions.

Communication Department
Its aim is to ensure the communication of the association's internal events. The managers and members of this division aim to create original posters, Instagram and Facebook posts that are cap-tivating and representative of AM.

Partner Relations Department
It is in charge of organising the association's events, their roles are to find the venue and the activi-ties. The objective is to always find original ideas as well as to manage the logistics before, during and after the events.

Sponsors Department
It deals with communication with the association's sponsors, and manages their involvement ac-cording to the events and actions envisaged. The managers and members have to succeed in the challenge of finding new contracts and espe-cially the most profitable ones. It takes care of the goodies for the events, the different welcome packs...

Brands Department
Its purpose is to meet brands in order to participate in fashion shows. His role is to make a first selection as well as to manage the communication between the association office and the brands.

Jury Department
As Start In Mode is above all a competition with a prize, this pole offers us the honour of welcoming famous personalities from the fashion world who will judge the pieces of the designers and brands.

Designers Department
This department is responsible for finding the most talented designers in the region for the two fashion shows we offer.

To join the fAMille, there are two recruitment phases. The first part is a 30-minute interview with members of Avenue Montaigne at the association's premises. The second part is an evening that allows us to get to know each other better.

President: Manel SABRI
E-mail address: manel.sabri@skema.edu
Facebook
Instagram
Website

Aller au contenu

Avenue Montaigne

Avenue Montaigne est l’association de Luxe et de Mode du campus de SKEMA Sophia Antipolis.

BC89E851-B4DD-4225-BC3C-3E30958C2348

Depuis 2002 Avenue Montaigne fait découvrir le monde de la mode aux Skémiens de Sophia Antipolis. Toujours à l’affut des dernières tendances, Avenue Montaigne rassemble des personnes passionnées par le même univers. Cette association offre une expérience professionnalisante ainsi qu’épanouissante à travers les nombreux évènements qui incluent des intervenants externes de toute la Côte d’Azur. D’années en années, la famille s’agrandit et embellit nos moments passés à Skema.

Evénements phares :
Parmi les événements phares d’AM on retrouve le fameux Start In Mode. Défilé organisé dans un grand palace de la Côte d’Azur, c’est l’évènement signature d’Avenue Montaigne. Faisant découvrir des créations d’artistes et de marques, les élèves de Skema se prêtent au jeu et défilent avec les pièces.
À cela s’ajoute un deuxième défilé, celui-ci se déroulant dans un des centres commerciaux de la région.

Sinon, des évènements tels que la distribution des roses à la Saint Valentin, la Color Wars qui permet de présenter les listes du BDE, le défilé des présidents en début de mandat, les friperies ou même les stands d’intervenants extérieurs pour la préparation des galas, animent le reste de l’année.

Le Bureau
Constitué du président, du vice-président, du trésorier et du secrétaire, c’est le pôle qui demande le plus d’implication. Noyau de l’association, il prend les plus grandes décisions.

Pôle Communication
Il a pour but d’assurer la communication des événements internes à l’association. Les responsables et membres de ce pôle ont pour but de créer avec originalité des affiches, posts Instagram et Facebook captivant et représentatif d’AM.

Pôle Évènementiel
Il est chargé d’organiser les évènements de l’association, leurs rôles sont de trouver le lieu et les activités. L’objectif est de toujours trouver des idées originales ainsi que de gérer la logistique avant, pendant et après les évènements.

Pôle Sponsors
Il s’occupe de la communication avec les sponsors de l’association, et gère leur implication selon les événements et les actions envisagés. Les responsables et les membres doivent réussir les défis de trouver toujours de nouveaux contrats et surtout les plus profitables. Il s’occupe des goodies des évènements, des différents welcome pack…

Pôle Marques
Il a pour but d’aller à la rencontre des marques afin de participer aux défilés. Ce rôle est de faire une première sélection ainsi que de gérer la communication entre le bureau de l’association et les marques.

Pôle Jury
Le Start In Mode étant avant tout un concours avec un prix, ce pôle nous offre l’honneur d’accueillir des personnalités célèbres issues du monde de la mode qui jugeront les pièces des créateurs et des marques.

Pôle Créateurs
Ce pôle a la responsabilité de dénicher les créateurs les plus talentueux de la région pour les deux défilés que nous proposons.

Pour rejoindre la fAMille, il y a deux phases de recrutement. La première partie est un entretien de 30 minutes avec des membres d’Avenue Montaigne au local de l’association. La seconde partie est une soirée qui nous permet de mieux faire connaissance.

Président : Manel SABRI
Adresse mail : manel.sabri@skema.edu
Facebook
Instagram
Site internet