Skip to content

Interculture

Interculture Skema takes care of integrating, helping and supporting new international students on the Sophia Antipolis campus

Interculture's main mission is to welcome, integrate and support international students into Skema's student life so that they can flourish. We have reinforced this support by setting up a sponsorship system between French student volunteers (from all programs) and our international students. We also want them to discover French culture through local places and activities. This is why we organize our events in partnership with other associations and campuses such as Millesime for St. Patrick's Day, SKonnection Lille for the trip to Paris or Diskovery for the walks in Cap d'Antibes.
Main events: "Buddy parties" is an essential and traditional event at Interculture. The objective is to allow each foreign and French student to exchange and share in a festive and friendly context. Thus, we write a number on the hand of each international student who has to find his French partner with the same number.
The International Day is an inter-associative project whose objective is to promote the international dimension of the school by making discover the culture of the 4 countries where Skema is established: the United States, China, Brazil and France. For each day, activities will take place accompanied by local food and music.

Event Department
This indispensable pole allows us to organize Interculture's many events throughout the year. We rely heavily on the international students for new ideas as they are the best people for this. We have many projects such as the trip to Paris or the visits around Antibes.

Communication Department
This department allows us to actively communicate on social networks. We have Instagram, Facebook and Gmail. Recently, we created a Discord platform for online games and TikTok to post our event videos.

Party Department
This department allows us to organize the parties of the association. Finding a place, activities and negotiating the price of drinks and food are the main missions of this pole. We organize a lot of parties like St Patrick's day, WEIQ and Buddy's parties.

Travel Department
This department allows the organization of Interculture's trip. Every year, Skonnection Lille and Interculture meet in an unusual destination to share good times. This event allows international and French students to meet students from another campus. This year, we are going to Paris!

Visit department
This department allows us to organize visits to the area around Antibes. Once or twice a month, we leave with a group of 20 students to explore new horizons: the Lérins islands in Cannes, the Ephrussi de Rothschild villa in Grasse or a walk in Saint Jean Cap Ferrat.

Recruitment is an important step for all associations. At Interculture, we try to find out what makes the candidate different from the others, what he/she could bring to the association and what we could bring to him/her. Our recruitment process is divided into 3 phases. In the first phase, we ask general questions about the candidate. In the second phase, we try to discover the candidate's personality in the form of a "Fast and Curious". The candidate must answer spontaneously and quickly. Finally, the third phase consists of small challenges.

Président : Jules EL BAOU CATHELIN
Adresse mail : jules.elbaoucathelin@skema.edu
Facebook
Instagram
Discord
TikTok

Interculture

Interculture Skema s’occupe d’intégrer, aider et soutenir les nouveaux étudiants internationaux sur le campus de Sophia Antipolis

Interculture a pour mission principale d’accueillir, intégrer et accompagner les internationaux à la vie étudiante de Skema pour qu’ils puissent s’épanouir. Nous avons renforcé cet accompagnement en mettant en place un système de parrainage entre des étudiants français volontaires (tous programmes confondus) et nos étudiants internationaux. Nous souhaitons également leur faire découvrir la culture française à travers des lieux et différentes activités locales. C’est pour cela que nous organisons nos événements en partenariat avec d’autres associations et campus comme Millesime pour la St Patrick, SKonnection Lille pour le voyage à Paris ou encore Diskovery pour les balades au Cap d’Antibes.
Evénements phares : “Les Buddy parties” est un événement essentiel et traditionnel chez Interculture. L’objectif est de permettre à chaque étudiant étranger et français d’échanger et partager dans un contexte festif et convivial. Ainsi, nous écrivons un numéro sur la main de chaque étudiant international qui doit retrouver son binôme français ayant le même numéro.
L’International Day est un projet inter-associatif dont l’objectif est de promouvoir la dimension internationale de l’école en faisant découvrir la culture des 4 pays où Skema est implantée à savoir : les États-Unis, la Chine, le Brésil et la France. Pour chaque journée, des activités auront lieu accompagnées de nourriture et musique locales.

Pôle Event
Ce pôle indispensable permet d’organiser les nombreux événements d’Interculture tout au long de l’année. Nous sollicitons énormément les étudiants internationaux pour de nouvelles idées car ils sont les mieux placés pour cela. Nous avons beaucoup de projets comme le voyage à Paris ou encore les visites aux alentours d’Antibes.

Pôle Communication
Ce pôle nous permet de communiquer activement sur les réseaux sociaux. Nous possédons Instagram, Facebook et Gmail. Récemment, nous avons créé une plateforme Discord pour des jeux en ligne et TikTok pour poster nos vidéos des événements.

Pôle Soirée
Ce pôle nous permet d’organiser les soirées de l’association. Trouver un lieu, des activités et négocier le prix des boissons et de la nourriture sont les missions principales de ce pôle. Nous organisons beaucoup de soirées comme la St Patrick, les WEIQ et les Buddy’s Parties.

Pôle Voyage
Ce pôle permet d’organiser le voyage d’Interculture. Chaque année, Skonnection Lille et Interculture se retrouve dans une destination insolite afin de partager de bons moments. Cet événement permet aux étudiants internationaux et français de rencontrer des étudiants d’un autre campus. Cette année, nous partons à Paris !

Pôle Visite
Ce pôle permet d’organiser les visites aux alentours d’Antibes. 1 à 2 fois par mois, nous partons avec un groupe de 20 étudiants explorer de nouveaux horizons : les îles de Lérins à Cannes, la villa Ephrussi de Rothschild à Grasse ou une balade à Saint jean cap ferrat.

Les recrutements sont une étape importante pour toutes les associations. Chez Interculture, nous cherchons à savoir ce qui différencie le candidat des autres, ce qu’il pourrait apporter à l’association et ce que nous pourrons lui apporter. Nos recrutements se déroulent en 3 phases. Concernant la première phase, nous posons des questions générales centrées sur le candidat. Pour la deuxième phase, nous cherchons à découvrir sa personnalité sous forme d’un « Fast and Curious ». Il doit ainsi répondre de manière spontanée et rapide. Enfin, la troisième phase est composée de petits défis.

Président : Audrey MERKEL
Adresse mail : audrey.merkel@skema.edu
Page Facebook : Interculture Skema
Page Instagram : Interculture Skema
Discord : https://discord.gg/92vahb8wkN
TikTok : www.tiktok.com/@interculture.skema